You copied the Doc URL to your clipboard.

--remove, --no_remove

Enables or disables the removal of unused input sections from the image.

Usage

An input section is considered used if it contains an entry point, or if it is referred to from a used section.

By default, unused section elimination is disabled when building dynamically linked libraries (DLLs) or shared objects. Use --remove to enable unused section elimination.

Use --no_remove when debugging to retain all input sections in the final image even if they are unused.

Use --remove with the --keep option to retain specific sections in a normal build.

Default

The default is --remove.

The default is --no_remove only if you specify --base_platform or --bpabi with --dll.

Was this page helpful? Yes No