You copied the Doc URL to your clipboard.

Debug support

There are four levels of debug available in ARM®v8‑M.

The debug implementation levels are:

Table 1-1 Levels of debug

Level ARMv8‑M architecture ARMv8‑M architecture with Main Extension
Minimum No debug support Support for the DebugMonitor exception
Basic Support for halting debug Support for halting debug
Comprehensive Not applicable without the Main Extension Adds basic trace support
Program trace Adds ETM and TPIU. Adds ETM

To see which are available for a particular ARMv8‑M processor, see the relevant Technical Reference Manual (TRM) for that processor.