You copied the Doc URL to your clipboard.

14.4.5. Component Identification Registers

There are four read-only Component Identification Registers, ComponentID3 to ComponentID0. Although these are implemented as standard 32-bit registers:

  • the most significant 24 bits of each register are not used and Read-As-Zero

  • the least significant eight bits of each register together make up the component ID.

Figure 14.5 shows this concept of a single 32-bit component ID, obtained from the four Component Identification Registers.

Figure 14.5. Mapping between the Component ID Registers and the component ID value

Figure 14.5. Mapping between the Component ID
Registers and the component ID value

Table 14.7 shows the bit field definitions of the Component Identification Registers. This register structure is defined in the ETM Architecture Specification.

Component Identification Registers bit functions
RegisterRegister offsetBit rangeValueFunction
ComponentID30xFFC[31:8]-Unused, RAZ
  [7:0]0xB1Component identifier, bits [31:24]
ComponentID20xFF8[31:8]-Unused, RAZ
  [7:0]0x05Component identifier, bits [23:16]
ComponentID10xFF4[31:8]-Unused, RAZ
  [7:4]0x9Component class; component identifier, bits [15:12]
  [3:0]0x0Component identifier, bits [11:8]
ComponentID00xFF0[31:8]-Unused, RAZ
  [7:0]0x0DComponent identifier, bits [7:0]
Was this page helpful? Yes No