You copied the Doc URL to your clipboard.

--remove, --no_remove

This option enables or disables the removal of unused input sections from the image. An input section is considered used if it contains an entry point, or if it is referred to from a used section.

Default

The default is --remove. However, if you also specify the --base_platform, --bpabi, and --sysv options, the default is --no_remove.

Usage

By default, unused section elimination is disabled when building dynamically linked libraries (DLLs) or shared objects, Use --remove to re-enable unused section elimination.

Use --no_remove when debugging to retain all input sections in the final image even if they are unused.

Use --remove with the --keep option to retain specific sections in a normal build.

Was this page helpful? Yes No